Featured Links:

     The links below focus on quality - - developing it in your art and in yourself. We subscribe to Robert Genn's philosophy:

     "Quality develops when the artist and the critic are honed into a functioning co-op within the same skull. ... A split personality may be the price you have to pay to see your work through fresh, unsullied eyes."




Ad Lib and Ruminate Magazine




Scientific Benefits and Recipes

Webmaster: jacky@jenreviews.com



# 1 Public University for Master of Education Degrees Conferred

One of America's Best Colleges According to U.S. News & World Report




OPTIMIZED FOR VISION IMPAIRED READERS




ALSO See Bible Sprout's Christian News Site: Christian Top News










Nancy's Art on Tour


Literary Arts Resources:

Ad Lib / Ruminate Magazine BLOG: Judith Dupree's Blog
Bartleby: www.bartleby.com/
Questia: www.questia.com/
Gutenberg.org: www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page
Library Spot: www.libraryspot.com/
Online Literature.com: www.online-literature.com/
Planet Book: www.planetebook.com/
Luminarium: www.luminarium.org/
Many Books.net: www.manybooks.net/
Iclnet.org: www.iclnet.org/pub/resources/text/ipb-e/epl-contents.html#contents
Light by Design: www.lightbydesign.net/frontend/index.php
RZIM.org: http://www.rzim.org/
Shane Rosenthal: homepage.mac.com/shanerosenthal/reformationink/default.htm
Shakespeare.mit.edu/: shakespeare.mit.edu/
IBRI - Bible and Science Interface: www.ibri.org/
Monergism.com: www.monergism.com
The Threshold Books: The Threshold Books
Third Mill.org: thirdmill.org/resources-2/electronic-books
Ancient Library.com: www.ancientlibrary.com/index.php
Virginia.edu: www2.lib.virginia.edu/digitalcuration/etext.html
Silva Rhetorica: http://humanities.byu.edu/rhetoric/silva.htm
For Writers.com: www.forwriters.com/markets.htm
Writers Write.com: www.writerswrite.com/writersguidelines/

Performance Arts Resources:

MUSIC
Classical.Net: www.classical.net/
All Cool Music.com: www.allcoolmusic.com/download.htm
My Music Stream.com: www.mymusicstream.com/music/songs-genre-classical.html
EZ-Tracks.com: www.ez-tracks.com/
Tinfoil.com: www.tinfoil.com/
Ariama.com/: www.ariama.com/
P22.com: www.p22.com/musicfont/

STAGE
Simply Scripts.com: www.simplyscripts.com/plays.html
SMC.edu: homepage.smc.edu/adair-lynch_terrin/ta%205/elements.htm
Playwriting 101.com: www.playwriting101.com/
Shakespeare.MIT.edu/: shakespeare.mit.edu/

Visual Arts Resources:

FILM
Reel Classics: www.reelclassics.com/index.html
Filmsite.org: http://www.filmsite.org/
Modern Times.com: www.moderntimes.com/

PHOTO
Photography Museum: www.photography-museum.com/
Flauntr.com/: www.flauntr.com/
Totally Free Images.com: totallyfreeimages.com
Best Photos.us: http://www.bestphotos.us/
Photomicrography: www.wired.com/wiredscience/2009/10/photomicrography/#rss
Eye of Science.de: www.eyeofscience.de/eos2/index2.html
Liquid Sculpture.com: www.liquidsculpture.com/fine_art/index.htm
Landsat.gsfc.nasa.gov: landsat.gsfc.nasa.gov/earthasart/index.html
The Nocturnes.com/: www.thenocturnes.com/
PDN Online.com: www.pdnonline.com/legends/
Shorpy.com: www.shorpy.com/
Public-Domain-Photos.com/: www.public-domain-photos.com/
Gimp-Savvy.com: gimp-savvy.com/PHOTO-ARCHIVE/
Free Foto.com: www.freefoto.com/index.jsp
Holy Land Photos.org/: www.holylandphotos.org/
National Geographic: photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography
Bible Places.com: www.bibleplaces.com/
Open Bible.info: www.openbible.info/geo/
From Old Books.org: www.fromoldbooks.org/

SCULPTURE
Sculpture Novicia: sculpture.novica.com/
History World.net: www.historyworld.net/wrldhis/PlainTextHistories.asp?historyid=ab21
Chiff.com: www.chiff.com/art/sculpture/history.htm
About Sculpture.com: www.aboutsculpture.com/History-of-Sculpture.html
Archive.org: www.archive.org/details/ahistoryancient01unkngoog

PAINTING
Robert Genn: clicks.robertgenn.com/critique-self.php/
History of Painters: www.historyofpainters.com/
The Art Wolf.com: theartwolf.com/articles/most-important-painters.htm
Wikipedia: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_painting



 
CIVA : Christians in the Visual Arts: www.civa.org
CITA : Christians in Theatre Arts: www.cita.org

 
Publications and Journals
 
Pilgrimage: www.pilgrimagepress.org
Image Journal: www.imagejournal.org
The Crossing: www.promontoryartists.org/crossing/home.htm
Rock and Sling: www.rockandsling.org
Ruminate Magazine: www.ruminatemagazine.com

 
Visual Arts
 
Bruce Herman: www.brucehermanonline.com
Makoto Fujimura: www.makotofujimura.com
Anne Emmons: www.anneemmons.net
A Broken Beauty: www.abrokenbeauty.com

 
Publishers and Books
 
Eighth Day Books: www.eighthdaybooks.com
Quiddity Press: www.quidpress.com

 
Colleges
 
Arkansas State University: www.astate.edu

Calvin College: www.calvin.edu
Gordon College: www.gordon.edu
Messiah College: www.messiah.edu
Dordt College: www.dordt.edu

Various Colleges: mfadegree.org

 
Retreat Centers
 
Laity Lodge: www.laitylodge.com

 
Foundations
 
MindHeart: www.mindheart.com

 
Resources
 
Art Gallery Worldwide: www.gallery-worldwide.com
Artwork in different styles and media. Website offers a wide variety of features and services that enable customers and artists to buy and sell art.



- Home
- Creative Arts Blog
by Judith Deem Dupree
- More of Judith's Articles
- More of Judith's Poetry


   Daily Arts Web Nucleus:  A Discussion Forum.
   Explore and Comment on the Arts.
- Prose
- Poetry
- Music
- Stage and Screen

- Writers
- Visual Artists
- Vision Statement
- The Staff
- Contact Us
- Links